Links + Thinks

Happy Friday friends! What are you up to this weekend? It has been a long week with not enough sleep over here. Sometimes I Google possible reasons for Dax not sleeping well, like maybe he has toddler sleep apnea? But I usually console myself with the fact that lots of other people have kids who aren’t great sleepers … they just don’t talk about it or I don’t know them! 😉 He was doing great for awhile, so hopefully the tide turns soon.

His imagination is starting to show and nothing makes me happier than watching him get lost in a world of Legos and Matchbox cars. I love finding his cars all over the house. He builds towers in the pantry too, so you never know what you’ll find in there or on what shelf the ingredient you’re looking for might be.

Lance wrapped up his finals this week – woohoo! We are super excited that he is another semester closer to finishing school and I am so proud of his hard work.

newevery

{source}

I love this philosophy on true hospitality.

26 Things Every Person Should Do For Themselves At Least Once A Year. (#2, 16, and 20!)

I like to try a new recipe every week and this mexican casserole was amazing! I know “casserole” is a turn-off to a lot of people, but good ones really do exist.

Awkward moments that made me laugh.

Cleaning tricks from hotel maids. Because I’m in love with the IDEA of a super clean house, but the actual implementation has yet to be established.

Leave a Reply

